Learn how to avoid account deactivation and what to do if your account is deactivated.
If your account has '_DEACTIVATED' at the end of your invite code it has been deactivated. Contact Technical Support with your Invite Code, level, and email used to set up the account and your Guild name - we'll reactivate your account.
NOTE: If you have already contacted support and you are reading this, please avoid marking this article as "not helpful" - it won't get suggested to players who need help!
Account linking enables you to play the same account on different devices or to recover a lost account. However, excess use of account linking can cause this '_deactivation' flag to be turned on, as it is used to deactivate the level 1 Hero created when recovering an account.
Avoiding account deactivation
Avoid linking multiple accounts on the same device as it may cause one of the accounts to be overwritten. If you are playing Gems of War on a computer, use a separate account for every Gems of War game you play to prevent deactivation.
Article is closed for comments.